Fan Expo!!

Sorry for the long silences and awkward pauses. I’ve been getting ready for FanExpo!! Whoo!

First and foremost I will be there with my buddies Frances Lee, Alex Boake, and Melanie Banks, we’re at booth A176! We’re right by DC Comics. So exciting. Check out the little map to scope us out, we’re in front of a pillar, so go to DC Comic and look for a pillar in the artist alley! There you will find pretty girls with rad art.

Here’s a few of the things I’ve been working on-

First – A Ramona Flowers! She was the first victim of the new way of ‘inking’ I’m working on with the new CS5 brushes. Gonna have a few prints of these on a really nice bristol for the con.

A couple more things done with this way- something inspired by a song – St. Vincent’s “Paris Is Burning”, and a poster size drawing of one of my characters from The Gentlemen; Jaq. I’m going to have 11×17 prints of these, and possible a couple small prints as well.

Lastly- and work in progress- Inspired by the latest Game Informer covers I decided to do a little Catwoman portait! She’s comin along.

Now, for the big news!! I picked up my books today!! The Gentlemen is finally in print! They look great, and I’m super stoked for them. I’ll have them out for $5 at FanExpo. :D

As usual, right click > view image to see anything a little bit bigger! See you guys in two weeks!

4 Responses to “Fan Expo!!”

  1. Uhm, dude. Can you please save me a copy of this? Cause I totally want one. AND You know I want it signed ;) <3

  2. […] up a copy of ‘The Gentlemen’, a comic I wrote, for only $5 at their booth.  Check out Kristi’s Blog with a handy map to their table (just above the DC area).  I won’t be at the table, but I […]

Leave a comment